Labor Day Incoming!

Things have been looking pretty good for me lately, shave-wise. Found some good razors in the wild, had some really good shaves. Had some not so good ones, but nothing I would call horrible. Gaining more & more shave knowledge and skill. Overall pretty darn good times, I’d say.

Well they got just a bit better today! My shaving bud, John B. recently advised me he was probably going to make a trip to Maggard Razors and asked if I need anything to save me shipping. Nice guy right? So I placed a small order with him and promptly forgot about it, until a couple days later he emailed me to tell me he would be dropping off my items. He also took that opportunity to gloat about the gold Super Adjustable he found in the wild for a ridiculously low price. Nice guy right? LOL

Anyway, today he stopped buy to deliver the items below:
mailcall0901

Maggard Razors – Lime & Bergamot soap (which I think is my favorite MR soap), Col. Conks Famous Glycerine Shave Soap – Bay Rum, and a 3rd item which I had not ordered. While he was out, he came across a couple of Old Spice mugs in great condition. Knowing I wanted one, he grabbed it for me! To say I am thrilled would be an understatement.  It’s a “Late” Grand Turk-1786 glass mug circa ’64 – ’78.  Friends like that ROCK! So I get to kick off this week with new stuff to try! I’m blessed 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Uncategorized, wet shaving

Let me know what you think?