Local Wanderings…

We have several Walgreens in my town.  As such, I have been shopping with them for years and am intimately familiar with their inventory.  Today I stopped in the “new” Walgreens that recently went up not far from my loft.  It’s a new concept Walgreens, with a totally new, more open layout.  Consequently I now know where nothing is.  So anyway, I wandered in today as my Mother wanted a snack (we were out garage sale-ing).  While she was picking up her goodies, I naturally sauntered over to the shave section.

“THINGS DONE CHANGED!”

To say the least!  Not only is the section much larger but the selection has increased greatly!  Todays finds – Brut green, blue, and black (which I had heard was discontinued), Florida Water, Aqua Velva Musk, and more.  Still no razors (other than Microtouch) or blades.  Or any decent soaps.  But they are definitely moving in the right direction.  Made me happy LOL

I didn’t buy anything (saving to order from Maggard Razors) but I did notice someone had opened a bottle of the Florida Water.  Being an inquisitive sort, I took a whiff.  WHOA!  What the… that stuff is AWFUL!  So glad I didn’t buy a bottle on impulse like I started too.  Man that really stunk to me.  Sorry FW fans but peee eew!

florida

SO.. that one is off my list.  But I may sneak back later and grab the AV Musk 😉

2 Comments

Filed under wet shaving

2 responses to “Local Wanderings…

  1. So you can buy plenty of aftershaves locally in the USA? But not many shaving soaps if I understand correctly?

    • Well not exactly. You can find aftershaves more easily as they are usually carried by pharmacies and super stores like Wal-Mart. Decent soaps are harder to find as they are usually only carried by specialty stores that are not common in all locales. So they are easier to obtain in larger cities. I live in a mid sized college town so my selection is still somewhat limited. But I’m only a couple hours from Maggard Razors so all is good 😉

Let me know what you think?