SOTD 8/17 Meh…

08172014

Pre: Maggard Razors PSO – Lime
Brush: Shea Moisture Synthetic
Soap: TOBS – Almond
Razor: ’32 -40 Gillette Short Comb Bar Handle
Blade:  PolSilver IR(2)
Splash:  Thayers Natural Remedies Lemon Witch Hazel w/ Aloe Vera Astringent
Post: Brut Original Fragrance Moisturizing ASB

It’s a grey, wet, lazy, meh kind of morning.  Really not in the mood to do much but sit around the loft today.  Zero motivation to leave the domicile for any reason that isn’t imminently critical LOL

My shave this morning definitely reflected my lazy mood.  I switched up the PolSilver blade from my original Short Comb to my recently acquired one with the bar handle.  Wanted to see if the handle made a big difference in the way it shaved.  And apparently it doesn’t really.  I still achieved a nice close shave with no weepers.  I did have to do a bit of touch up afterwards but that was due to my laziness during the shave, not the razor.  But even during touch up, it shaved efficient and sharp.

Love the TOBS Almond.  Creamy, rich lather and the scent just wafts into the room.  TOBS soaps generally have a nice, protected skin feel and this one is no different.  Three passes on the dome and no dryness or tight feeling.  No razor drag.

Picked up a nice slab of cedar at the farmers market yesterday that I think I’m going to turn into a cutting board.  Just need to decide how to prep it.  Suggestions are welcome 🙂  Enjoy your Sunday!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under SOTD

2 responses to “SOTD 8/17 Meh…

  1. mickeyobe

    If you use cedar for a cutting board wont it impart that likeable cedar odour to foods where it is not appropriate?
    Mickey

Let me know what you think?