SOTD 8/25 Menthol Monday

08252014

Pre: Shave Secret
Brush: VDH Kit Boar Brush
Soap: RazoRock Brain Freeze
Razor:  32 -40 Gillette New Long Comb Bar Handle
Blade:  Shark SS
Splash:  Humphreys Alcohol Free Cucumber Melon Witch Hazel Facial Toner
Post: Nivea Sensitive ASB & Fine Classic Platinum AS

Good shave to kick off the work week!  The Brain Freeze has just enough chill to wake me up and get me alert in the morning!  I like the way it builds.  It doesn’t get nearly overwhelming like Frost Byte (although I like that), but it does get pretty icy.  And topping it off with the mentholated Fine Platinum just keeps it going nicely.

Tossed a Shark Stainless blade in the New Long Comb.  It’s a pretty good combo.  The last time I used a Shark it was in my Tech head, so I was curious on how it’d do in the New.  I wasn’t disappointed.  While still not one of the sharpest blades, it was pretty smooth in the New.  No tugging or skipping.  I did get one unexpected small weeper but I think that was due to me using more  pressure than usual.  Like I said, the Shark isn’t the sharpest blade so I had to hit a couple areas more than once.  But still ended up with a DFS.

Sunday turned out to be an adventure.  Ended up at a place called Boulder Ridge Wild Animal Park.  It’s a small wild life refuge kind of stuck in the middle of farm country west of Grand Rapids, MI.  Surrounded by dairy farms I was skeptical, especially because it didn’t look that impressive from the street.  Well that was before I saw the bison!  Oh and this guy…

llama

Now that expression on his face is gonna be stuck in your brain all day!  have a great Monday 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under SOTD

Let me know what you think?