SOTD 6/14/2014

06142014

Pre: Maggard razors PSO – Sweet Orange
Brush: VDH Boar
Soap: Arko
Razor: Maggard Razors M3
Blade: Voskhod (2)
Splash: Shea Moisture Shave Tea Tree Herbal AS Elixir
Post: Gillete After Shave Gel
After:  Pacific Shaving Moisturizer

Still a little tentative using the M3.  But todays shave went very well.  Couple of very minor weepers.  Didn’t even need the styptic.  Got super smooth every where but the very back of my head near the neck, as the terrain is rougher there I used a super light touch.  I’m also stil having some issue with getting the Arko to lather satisfactorily.  Used the VDH boar today and that helped but it seemed like the soap lacked staying power and glide.  I’m going to keep at it though because I love the scent!  So overall today – a DFS.  As an aside… a post on The Shave Den has inspired me to stop chasing BBS all the time and just enjoy the shave.  I’m really going to try and do that..  Really.  I am.  No serious.

Leave a comment

Filed under SOTD

Let me know what you think?