Funny how things work out…

Yesterday, I had decided I wanted to try out some of these classic after shaves I see a lot of wet shavers using.  So I was in the process of deciding what I was going to order and who I was going to order it from.  I’m pretty much committed to ordering the bulk of my shaving needs online as my town, a nice mid sized multi-college town, is a virtual desert when it comes to good shaving stuff.  So anyway I had decided on something from Clubman, and maybe a bay rum from Ogallala.  I had decided to order from Maggard Razors, as I have ordered from them before and gotten excellent service, they are somewhat local to me (approx. 2 hrs away), and they seem to be nice folks.  I’ll talk more about them in a later post.

This morning while running errands, I happened to stop in Walgreens.  I actually needed some talc, but I stopped in the shaving isle out of habit.  And what do I see staring at me from the top shelf?

pinaud

Awesome! I know Walgreens stock fairly well, so I know this is a new item.  Looks like they are heading in the right direction!  So, long story short, I grabbed it.  I’m still going to order the other because variety is the spice of life right?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, wet shaving

Let me know what you think?