SOTD 6/16/2014

06162014

Pre: Maggard razors PSO – Lime
Brush: VDH Boar
Soap: Maggard Razors Lime & Bergamot
Razor: Frankentech (Muhle Handle)
Blade: Derby Stainless
Splash: Shea Moisture Shave Tea Tree Herbal AS Elixir
Post: Azzarro Chrome AS balm
After:  Pinaud Clubman Classic After Shave Lotion

Happy Fathers Day to my fellow Dads out there shaving!  I didn’t do a SOTD on Fathers Day because my daughter insisted I stay off the computer LOL  We had a great day.  Love my kid.

At first I thought I had made a mistake grabbing the Derby Blade.  It seemed way too mild for the Tech head.  Consequently I up ended shaving a tad more aggressively than I usually would, and was rewarded with a couple weepers.  Nothing major.  I think the Derby would be a better fit in a slightly more aggressive razor like my M3.  I think the Maggard Lime & Bergamot is my favorite lime scent so far.  Definitely on my “to buy” list.  LOVE the Pinaud scent!

Leave a comment

Filed under SOTD

Let me know what you think?