Menthol Monday SOTD 7/7/2014

07072014

Pre: Shave Secret
Brush: VDH Boar Kit Brush
Soap: RazoRock Brain Freeze
Razor: Maggard Razors MR3
Blade: Treet Platinum(2)
Splash: Fine Classic After Shave – Platinum
Post: Nivea Sensitive ASB

Hence forth, all of my Menthol Mondays will be cold water shaves!  So refreshing!  Woke up to a muggy apartment this morning after the wicked storm we had last night.  After walking Chico, I just wasn’t feeling hanging out in a steamy bathroom, so cool shower and cold shave was the order of the day!

I actually felt the menthol in the Brain Freeze this time.  I have to think it was because of the cold water.  It felt really good.  Lathered fairly easily.  I plan on trying out some other RazoRock soaps in the near future.  I had to go right back to the Treet blade/MR3 combo, to make sure yesterday wasn’t a fluke.  I’m happy to report that it wasn’t!  The Treet blade was just as smooth as before.  Total BBS shave.  No issues.  Finished the icy shave with the Fine Platinum after shave.  Added just enough kick to keep the menthol train going.  I love how the scent lingers.  I’ll get comments on it hours after my shave.  Have a great start to your week!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under SOTD

Let me know what you think?