SOTD 8/16 A Small Cold Front

08162014

Pre: Shave Secret
Brush: GBS Pure Badger
Soap: Headblade Head Slick
Razor: ’66 Gillette Slim Adjustable
Blade:  Topaz Stainless(2)
Splash:  Thayers Natural Remedies Lemon Witch Hazel w/ Aloe Vera Astringent
Post: Nivea Sensitive ASB & Fine Classic AS – Platinum AS

A moderately frosty shave this morn.  The Head Slick cream has a mild menthol that creeps up on you and by the 3rd pass it’s pretty icy!  Love the way this stuff lathers.  Don’t think you have to use the Headblade razor to use the other products.  If you haven’t ventured into this line up, I’d recommend you give it a try.

What can I say about the Slim?  It is definitely one of my best shavers.  The Topaz blade felt even smoother the 2nd time around.  Still very sharp.  Ended up with a great BBS front to back.  Zero weepers or irritation.  My skin just feels good!

I’m sure part of that good feeling is the Thayers.  Much more than just witch hazel, it’s full of moisturizers and aloe.  Plus the subtle lemony scent so far hasn’t clashed with any of my after shaves.  Topped it off with some Fine Platinum.  I love using the Platinum when I shave with an icy soap as it extends the frostiness a little while.  Plus of course it smells awesome.  But I will admit, I have to sometimes force myself not to wear Clubman every single day.  Have a fantastic weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under SOTD

Let me know what you think?