The Day After (the 4th – Recovery) SOTD

07052014

Pre: Maggard razors Pre-Shave Oil – Lime
Brush: Shea Moisture Shave Synthetic
Soap: TOBS Coconut
Razor: PAL Adjustable Injector
Blade: Kmart Injector – Platinum Chrome
Splash: Shea Moisture Shave Tea Tree Herbal Bump Preventer
Post: Pacific Shaving Moisturizer

Hope everyone had a happy Independence Day!  Mine started off bad as I apparently left my debit card in the atm first thing in the morning, on my way to Moms house.  Didn’t discover it was missing until much later in the day.  I immediately rushed back to the atm.  Of course my card was gone.  But what was on the ground?  Someone else’s card!  So I grabbed it and I’ll be turning it in to the bank this morning.  Long story short, I canceled it and have a new one coming.  No unauthorized transactions.  Of course it means no online purchases for 7-10 days until I get the replacement card lol  The night ended well as the owners of the company I work for, threw a BBQ shindig at their home that was a lot of fun.  Good food, beer, 80s & 90s music and good company.  We played “Cards Against Humanity”.  If you haven’t played that game, it’s hilarious.  Gotta have a sense of humor.  Ended the night with a huge fireworks blast off!  Well, of course 😉

Today’s shave went well.  I tried the PAL again.  I have to say again that it is a very different shave than a DE razor.  Definitely makes me slow down and concentrate on what I’m doing.  Which in my book, is a good thing as I tend to unconsciously rush things sometimes.  The blade is still very much sharp.  Still feels like a naked blade sliding across my dome.  Maybe its the blade.  I assume there are blade differences similar to different brands of safety razor blades.  Couple of minor weepers.  Still working on getting the angle right with this razor.  I do like it though and will continue to use it.

This was the last of my TOBS Coconut sample.  Love the scent and its a fantastic lather!  I will have to get some of this when I make my next purchase in a couple weeks or so.  The PSO Lime and the Coconut were a good pairing.  Topped it off with the Aqua Velva Musk.  I smell dang good!  Enjoy your Saturday…

Leave a comment

Filed under SOTD

Let me know what you think?